## PIERANGELO GAREGNANI THESIS PRIZE 2017

Report of the Committee for the assignment of the Prize, composed of: Professor Roberto Ciccone, Professor Vincenzo Maffeo, Professor Gianni Vaggi

The Committee acknowledges that applications for the Pierangelo Garegnani Thesis Prize 2017 have been presented by the following candidates (in brackets the title of the doctoral thesis and the Department or Institution where the research of the candidate has been conducted or is ongoing):

Dr Fabrizio Antenucci (L'influenza del commercio internazionale sul mercato del lavoro:il caso del settore manifatturiero degli Stati Uniti, Department of Economics, Roma Tre University)

Dr Giovanni Covi (*The Euro Area*: policy lessons from a Minsky/Kaleckian approach, Department of Economics, University of Verona)

Dr Simone Fioritti Silva (A study on the evolution of oil production price in the last decades, Institute of Economics, Federal University of Rio de Janeiro)

Dr Simone Gasperin (*The entrepreneurial role of State-owned enterprises as innovative and learning organisations*, University College, London)

Dr Giuliano Guzzone (*Tra filosofia della praxis e critica dell'economia politica: il problema scientifico dell'economia nei* Quaderni del carcere *di Antonio Gramsci*, Scuola Normale Superiore di Pisa)

Dr Walter Paternesi Meloni (*Tre saggi sulla competitività nel contesto dell'Eurozona*, Department of Economics, Roma Tre University)

Dr Daria Pignalosa (*The choice of the functional form in the consumption Euler equation: a critical view*, Faculty of Economics, Sapienza University of Rome)

Dr Genny Sangiovanni (*Episodi di default e ristrutturazione dei debiti pubblici: ricostruzione delle modalità e delle cause macroeconomiche*, Department of Economics, Roma Tre University)

Dr Marco Sideri (*Past dominations*, *economic and social regional differences*, Department of Economic and Business Sciences, University of Cagliari)

The Committee has examined the doctoral theses presented by the candidates listed above, as well as their further research projects. Expressing appreciation for the quality and scientific relevance of the materials, and grounding its judgment in the content of works and programs and in their congruence with the lines of research the Prize aims to promote, the Committee assigns the Prize ex aequo ( $\le 1.500,00$  each) to:

## Dr Simone Fioritti-Silva

(A study on the evolution of oil production price in the last decades, Institute of Economics, Federal University of Rio de Janeiro)

## Dr Giuliano Guzzone

(Tra filosofia della praxis e critica dell'economia politica: il problema scientifico dell'economia nei Quaderni del carcere di Antonio Gramsci, Scuola Normale Superiore di Pisa)

Rome, 9 October 2017