## PIERANGELO GAREGNANI THESIS PRIZE 2023

Report of the Committee for the assignment of the Prize, composed of: prof. Aldo Barba, prof. Roberto Ciccone, prof. Andrés Lazzarini

The Committee acknowledges that applications for the Pierangelo Garegnani Thesis Prize 2023 have been presented by the following candidates (in brackets the title of the doctoral thesis and the University where it was defended):

- Erika Bragaglia (Essays on the net stable funding ratio and the negative interest rates policy, Università di Roma Tor Vergata)
- Lorenzo Di Domenico (Business cycle e crescita in un'economia monetaria di produzione: l'impatto delle politiche fiscali e monetarie su output e finanza pubblica di lungo periodo, Università Roma Tre)
- Guido Ianni (*Comparative advantage and the orderly diversification of the pattern of specialization*, Università Roma Tre)
- S. Limakumba Walling (Competition and equilibrium in Classical political economy and post Keynesian economics, University of Hyderabad)
- José Antonio Pérez Montiel (Essays on macroeconomic dynamics: a Classical-Keynesian approach, Universitat de les Illes Balears)
- Pedro Siqueira Machado (*The theory of international prices: a classical production-based approach*, The Open University, UK)
- Guilherme Spinato Morlin (Essays on open economy macroeconomics, Joint Phd of the Tuscan Universities)
- Riccardo Zolea (Saggio dell'interesse e profittabilità dell'industria bancaria: analisi teorica e verifiche empiriche, Università Roma Tre)

Expressing appreciation for the high quality of all the works, the Committee, basing its judgment on content, congruence with the lines of research developed by Pierangelo Garegnani and prospects for further work along these lines, awards the Pierangelo Garegnani Thesis Prize 2023 *ex aequo* to:

Dr Pedro Siqueira Machado and Dr Riccardo Zolea

Centro Sraffa would like to thank all the young scholars who have presented their work and whose participation contributes to expressing the vitality of the orientation which inspires the Prize.

18 December 2023

The Committee: Aldo Barba Roberto Ciccone Andrés Lazzarini